Jan Proch√°zka - Inserting users sends the login email
November 19, 2015 08:33PM
At the time you create new user the email notification with login data is sent to the address you have provided. Time to time this functionality may be unwanted as you may be still in the course or project preparation phase.

The explanation and solution is:
To keep the security and authorization policy, its necessary to deliver the login details independently. The solution is just to add users as the last items. You may test your content on your test user account(s) and add real users once you are sure the content is perfect.

I would say you don't need the users in the system unless the content is ready anyway.
Relevant system areas: [create new user] Reply Quote

Reply

Sorry, you do not have permission to post/reply in this forum.
TOPlist