Course versioning - lesson edit

Posted by Root 
Root - Course versioning - lesson edit
January 02, 2014 08:35PM
The Course versioning is enabled automatically and is switched on permanently. As the versioning function is mainly used to monitor the changes in the course content, if you edit the lesson content or parameters, it will track the changes but also keeps the current enrollments with the version he is assigned.

The new version number is only created once the course was enrolled to the user. If there is no new enrollment you may do as many changes as you like and the version number remains the same.

You may do the course or lessons changes at any time regardless on the enrollments, the LMS will ensure the previous enrollments will stay with the previous content and the new version with the new content is enrolled with all new enrollments. The system creates copies of the "old" content for previous enrollments and keeps that unless the content is available for study, then its deleted and only the new version remains.



Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 09/23/2018 01:06PM by Masteradmin.
Relevant system areas: [enable versioning] Reply Quote

Reply

Sorry, you do not have permission to post/reply in this forum.
TOPlist